Review

Starbucks Caramel Brûlée Frappuccino Review!

After school today I really needed a pick me up- I just finished my Japanese class and we had a really mean substitute teacher. I had a hankering for a frappuccino, which is rare for me because I do not like ice blended drinks, but for some reason I thought the texture might be satisfying on this afternoon.

I love the holidays and all the holiday flavors that come out at this time of year. My favorites are peppermint mochas, maple lattes, and toffee nut. I remember trying the hot Caramel Brûlée latte a couple years ago and I remember it being incredibly sweet, I was expecting the ice blended to be a little more toned down because of all the ice.

When I got my drink- I was so happy by how it looked. I don’t know, it’s just very visually appealing to me. That’s important.

B4Hmq70CUAAM4Sw

I have had frappuccinos before but the only other one I would get was the caramel flavor. Surprisingly, this tastes exactly like a regular caramel frappuccino. Except it has lil crunchy bits on the top. Like a happy medium between the Caramel frappuccino and Caramel ribbon crunch. Not too sweet and excessive on the caramel, and it has little crunchy bits which reminded me of the CRC.

All in all, I would say it’s a safe bet if you like the Caramel frappuccino. It’s not too different from the ordinary.

I’m really curious as to what the peppermint mocha frappuccino would taste like! Maybe I’ll try that next?

Leave a comment