Review

MaruChan Kitsune Udon bowl review~

 99% of my total daily sodium. Nice! 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Comes with what I believe is a block of fried tofu? And seasoning, and an additional chili flake topping.

Cooks in 5 minutes!

The broth has a very hearty miso-y taste. I find the chili flakes didn’t add much to it. (I couldn’t taste them)

The udon noodles were flat and not bouncy or chewy, but I didn’t really expect much from an instant noodles. This is nice anyway!

The tofu(?) was very mushy and kind of hard to chew. I’m unsure of exactly what it was, which makes me question why I ate it. It didn’t have much flavor and the texture was really weird.

Over all, this is a nice tasting bowl of noodles~ I really enjoyed it, but if I do have this again I don’t think I’ll be eating the “tofu”

Leave a comment